## Volume 1 Page 165

Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District--Held November 6, 1967

THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

On this the 6th day of November, 1967, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened xxx in session at the regular meeting place thereof in Woodrow Edwards Office in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

W. C. NEWSOME PRESIDENT

LANDON RAMSAY VICE PRESIDENT

HORRIS MORRIS SECRETARY

A. J. LAWS DIRECTOR

D. 0. ALDRIDGE DIRECTOR

and with the following absent: None. The President of the Board called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

study of the appraisals by the Board the following motions were made:

Mr. L. J. Flanagan, Appraiser and Land Buyer for the Board, brought before the board 4 tracts of land that he had appraised. After

Motion was made by Landon Ramsay that the Williams appraisal be accepted. A. J. Laws seconded the motion. All members present voted "Aye". None opposed.

Motion was made by D. 0. Aldridge and duly seconded by Horris Morris to accept the Christenberry appraisal. All members present voted "Aye". None opposed.

Motion was made by A. J. Laws and duly seconded by Landon Ramsay to accept the Sloan appraisal. All members present voted "Aye".

None opposed.

Mr. Swanner's tract of land was taken under advisement until a later meeting.

Motion was made by Horris Morris and duly seconded by Landon Ramsay to pay Mr. Flanagan for the appraisal on 4 tracts of land. All members present voted "Aye". None opposed.

L. J. Flanagan \$600.40

A motion by A. J. Laws and duly seconded by Horris Morris to the effect that Mr. John Cowan, Mr. Walter Hicks, Jr., and Mr. L. J. Flanagan all be asked to a meeting of the Board for November 13, 1967. All members present voted "Aye". None opposed.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned. Minutes Approved November 6, 1967.

W. C. Newsome, President Landon Ramsay, Vice President

Horris Morris, Secretary

A. J. Laws Director

D. 0. Aldridge, Director